Navigating Mental Health
Through the Pandemic

& Building Resiliency

Tuesdays & Thursdays

8pm AT / 7pm ET / 5pm MT / 4pm PT

Starts January 11, 2022

Register and join on Optimal by LIV North

It is no surprise that the pandemic’s many waves have been taxing on everyone’s mental wellness.  Whether it be from work, family, or society, pressure is everywhere and it always has an effect.

To help combat and build our mental wellness, Lindsay Knight will be hosting a 6 part series on Navigating Mental Health in a Pandemic.  This series aims to help all participants:

  • Recognize changes in mental health in yourself and others
  • Know how to be there for others
  • Know how to connect to help and services available
  • Understand the importance of self-care in supporting physical and mental health
  • Understand the building blocks of resilience

Each session is 0nly 20 minutes in length and has a different focus.

Session 1 – Tuesday January 11, 2022

8pm AT / 7pm ET / 5pm MT / 4pm PT

  • What’s happening to our mental health now?
  • The Mental Health Continuum and how to recognize where you are
  • Anxiety, depression-more common than you think
  • How to talk to someone you are concerned about using the Golden Rules from “Be There”
  • Connecting to help

Session 2 – Thursday January 13, 2022

8pm AT / 7pm ET / 5pm MT / 4pm PT

  • Self Care (believe it or not, this is so important)
  • Setting a self-care goal that will focus on mental health
  • Meaning and a sense of accomplishment
  • Connection and why it is important to our mental health

Session 3 – Tuesday January 18, 2022

8pm AT / 7pm ET / 5pm MT / 4pm PT

  • Mindfulness
  • Breath
  • Being with difficult emotions

Session 4 – Thursday January 20, 2022

8pm AT / 7pm ET / 5pm MT / 4pm PT

  • Cognitive distortions and how to recognize them (i.e. black and white thinking, all or nothing, catastrophizing)
  • Challenging your thought patterns using a Cognitive Behavioural approach

Session 5 – Tuesday January 25, 2022

8pm AT / 7pm ET / 5pm MT / 4pm PT

  • Mindset-Fixed or Growth?
  • Having a belief that things will work out

Session 6 – Thursday January 27, 2022

8pm AT / 7pm ET / 5pm MT / 4pm PT

  • Self-compassion
  • Respect and empathy

This workshop is FREE to all Optimal users.  Visit the member portal to sign up.

Not on Optimal?  Check with your LIV North managed facility and inquire about a free membership or click here to try a month for free.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.